Unveiling the board listing former PC Chairs, 8 May 2000

(Back row, l to r): Geoff Todd, Jim Flux, Doug Ward, Terry Clinch, Nigel Oddy, George Fenemore
(Front row, l to r): Mrs Edith Garrett (who donated the board in memory of her late husband, Ken), Donald Welford, Mary Robinson, Bob Stevens, Mrs Jo Mace (widow of Dr Bill Mace).
The board was initially in the Town Hall and was later moved to the Windmill Centre
The names of subsequent Chairs have been added